Smooth Jazz Awards

This Saturday's National Smooth Jazz Awards Show�at�luxurious Golden Hall in San Diego at 7 PM (Pacific Time) will feature a great lineup of Stars performing their hits backed by an All Star HOUSE BAND including: Jeff Lorber, Gregg Karukas, Alex Al, Sergio Gonzales, and Paul Pesco. Almost the same band that handled the task for the Wave's 3 hour Marathon Wave for Peace Concert Oct 14 at The Forum in LA.

More presenters and performers are expected to be announced next week to the already scheduled artists such as Al Jarreau, Rick Braun, Keiko Matsui, Peter White, Kirk Whalum, Boney James, Fattburger, Wayman Tisdale, Gabriela Anders and Craig Chaquico.

The 3rd Annual Smooth Jazz Awards, hosted by Dave Koz and Brenda Russell will be filmed for BET and BET On Jazz networks. This year for the first time ever, the Smooth Jazz Awards show will be broadcast nationally on all participating smooth jazz radio stations.