Norman Brown Finishes First CD For Peak Records

Grammy Award-winning guitarist Norman Brown has just finished his seventh solo album and his first for Peak Records, which was co-founded by Russ Freeman of the Rippingtons. The CD, Stay With Me, is Brown's follow-up to 2004�s West Coast Coolin�. The new CD has 10 songs, most written or co-written by Brown. In addition to playing the guitar, Brown will once again show off his vocal skills.

The album gets its title from a song written by Brian McKnight, who sings on the song with Brown. Also guest starring on the CD are saxophonist Kirk Whalum, trumpeter Rick Braun and guitarist Paul Brown. In fact, Brown, Whalum and Braun all perform on the song �It Ain�t Over BWB.� BWB was the name of the group featuring the trio that released a CD in 2002 titled Groovin�.   Other songs on the all-original CD include �Let�s Take a Ride,� �So in Love,� �You Keep Lifting Me Higher� and �Every Little Thing.�

Stay With Me will be released on April 24.

Stay With Me Track Listing
1. Let�s Take A Ride (Norman Brown) - (4:59)
2. You Keep Lifting Me Higher (Norman Brown/Lloyd Tolbert/Nikkole Hall) - 4:18
3. Pop�s Cool Groove (Paul Brown/Norman Brown/Jeff Carruthers) - 4:24
4. It Ain�t Over BWB (Norman Brown) - 4:37
5. So In Love (Norman Brown) - 5:58
6. Stay With Me (Brian McKnight) - 3:32
7. Soul Dance (Jeff Carruthers/Norman Brown/Paul Brown) - 4:14
8. Every Little Thing (Norman Brown) - 4:43
9. A Quiet Place (Norman Brown) - 3:49
10. I Need You (Norman Brown/Kenneth Williams) - 4:49