SwissGroove

Dear fellow smooth jazz aficionados

Welcome to the newest endeavor of Smooth Jazz Vibes! Since March 2006 we are part of one of Switzerland's leading Internet radio stations SwissGroove dedicated to jazz, funk, world, soul, nu-grooves and more.  We take you off the beaten path of mainstream radio, providing some exciting new musical discoveries.

HarryMelchior.jpgWe don't rely on BA or marketing research - we only rely on our hearts and souls! If we don't feel it, we don't play it! The music selection is done by avid music collectors and aficionados with huge CD collections spanning a wide range of music. Next to myself there is Harry Melchior, a fellow music lover I know for over a decade which shares the love of the same music I do. Both of us are deeply into Smooth Jazz, Brazil, Latin, Chill, Lounge and House always with an ear for musicianship and quality. With us in control you can expect to have your Smooth Jazz mixed with some great other styles blending well possibly hinting at how the genre will develop in the future. Let us be trend setters and help you discover gems we came up with on our endless search for the good groove.

A very important man is Thomas Illes who is a funk DJ, jazz pianist and music journalist helping to run the radio being responsible for marketing and programming.

Another great member of the team is Jeffrey Daniels from the US who is totally devoted to smooth jazz. It is always great to hear what stuff Jeffrey comes up with. Totally driven by his passion for music and always put together with feeling and a vast knowledge of the genre, his input is absolutely invaluable. Jeffrey presents his show called the JDCD three times each week at different times so anyone should be able to catch the show at a convenient time. The JDCD can be heard on SmoothVibes on the following days: Monday @ 9pm CET (3pm EDT), Thursday 4pm CET (10am EDT), Saturday 8pm CET (2pm EDT). You find more infos at the JDCD homepage.

We work hard to give you to the best possible sound quality employing the newest technology. With a broadband Internet connection and good loudspeakers attached to your computer you will almost get CD quality from our stream. So what more could one want?

To tune into the radio please visit SwissGroove.ch or click one of the buttons below the "Now Playing" information. Happy listening!

Peter Böhi, Editor of Smoothvibes.com